A snapshot of life in the village
1987 - 2007




After an absence of a year, Roy Moore has been re-elected chairman of the local Conservative Association. The officers and committee members for the coming year are: Vice chairman, Bob Villa, Secretary and Treasurer, Graham Mundy, Social Officer Ted Hawkins, Committee, Barbara Hawkins, David Hampshire, Janette Potter, David Stevenson, and Val Villa. Roy Moore continues in the role of membership officer with David Stevenson as postal and proxy votes officer. Val Villa is Press Officer.


Using the Diary

To find information in the diary.

  • Select a YEAR of interest from the top menu
  • Select SEARCH from the top menu

Try searching for a Name, Place or Event